Week 12: Hard to believe…

Well, this week marks the 12th week of class.  This week we are supposed to blog about our contributions to the project and the progress the group has made.  Our group has made some great progress this week though I don’t feel that I have been much help.  Despite becoming more  familiar with Minecraft over the course of the semester, I still feel I have much to learn.

On Saturday our session on Minecraft went off without a hitch.  Well, unless you count the many times I was trapped by Thomas.  I recall Colin asking several times, “Where’s Tiffany?”  Then Tiffany would respond with, “Thomas!”   I know I spent a portion of my time hiding from Thomas.  All things considered, it was fun to work with each other and create a video for our game.

This week our group has worked on putting it all together.  Nicole, I believe has been working on putting everything into one location.  Colin and Chris have spent some time working on the trailer.  I spent some time editing our role cards a little bit; I used information added to the page by Tomas and Thomas.  Our group is also working on submitting bios to Colin by today, hopefully.  I just submitted mine, though I think I may email him again to add a bit of what I enjoy in my free time.   I am also thinking that I will try to map out some standards tonight.  Right now, though all I can think about is moving.  YUCK!

Our group seems to work well together.  It is challenging sometimes when all of us are so busy teaching, hanging out with our families, and trying to take grad classes.  I am ready for the weekend.

Leave a Reply

