Progress Made on Our Game (During the Week of March 31-April 5th)

This week we met a few times as a team.  On Tuesday I met with Nicole and Chris to discuss the role cards for our game.  I helped work on the card for Katniss and helped proofread the other cards.  Then on Thursday our group met again to discuss game mechanics and our presentation.  We also discussed the nature of the presentations during our twitter session on Thursday.  Finally, the group met Thursday evening, however I was unable to attend due to family obligations.

During Thursday’s meeting we discussed exactly what we are presenting and when we need to have it completed.  We also discussed how we will present our projects.  Nicole started up a ThingLink for our central “spot” for our project.  We also discussed what we will link to our ThingLink such as our Google presentation, a movie-style trailer for the game, licensing information, Code of Laws, and a clear explanation of how a player “wins”.

Today, Saturday, we will be meeting as a group in Minecraft to film a short movie-style trailer.  We will try to show prospective players what game play will look like.  I am excited to participate in this later today. Also this weekend each of us will be working on creating our little intro videos.  I am not sure what this will look like, and am hopeful that other members from my group will have a better picture of what should be included in these videos.  Finally, over the weekend and continuing through next week, I will be working on going through and reviewing the various pieces of the presentation for content holes and formatting.

I am excited to see how our game and presentation turn out.  Looking forward to a fun week!

3 thoughts on “Progress Made on Our Game (During the Week of March 31-April 5th)

  1. Fun week? It’s crunch time and we got a project to crank out! Fun week??!! It is seeming like fun. I some time today working with screen captures of Minecraft action and before I knew it a couple hours had gone by and the family was home.

    • Colin,

      I think you have so much more knowledge about the things we are working on. So, you are doing so much work on this project. I am trying, but don’t always feel I can contribute as much as some others in the group. I guess when I use the term “fun” I am trying to be positive. I don’t always feel positive, but most people say I am. 🙂

Leave a Reply

